Helping Exporters in Houston and Southeast Texas

Learn from our mentors, educational seminars, networking events and more!

uscs_CS_VERTICAL_Color_CMYK.jpg
 

About the 
Houston District Export Council

The Houston District Export Council (HDEC) serves current and future exporters in 33 counties in Southeast Texas. Founded in 1977, HDEC was one of the earliest DEC's formed in the country. Its members and associate members represent an extensive array of manufacturers, service companies, export facilitators, educators, professional advisors and government agencies.

 

HDEC's members travel extensively to all parts of the globe; while many have lived and worked overseas they bring extensive knowledge of doing business beyond U.S. borders.

 

HDEC's agenda is driven by its committees which reflect the priorities established in annual strategic planning retreats. Leadership is provided by the Chair, Vice Chair and the USEAC District Director who serves as Executive Secretary. HDEC's standing committees are Outreach, Knowledge Transfer and Special Projects. HDEC also works closely with DEC's in North Texas, Central Texas (Camino Real) and West Texas on projects to build and strengthen exporting infrastructure throughout the state of Texas.

 

Mission Statement
The HDEC shall help foster U.S. economic growth and create American jobs by stimulating and facilitating the export of goods and services from companies located in Southeast Texas.

OUR MEMBERS

DEC Members are approved by the U.S. Secretary of Commerce and act similar to a board of directors.  

 

Associate Members of the DEC do not need such approval but attend DEC events and can support the DEC through their volunteer efforts as well. Want to learn more about DEC Membership?

 

The Houston DEC Executive Committee includes the following positions:

 

Interim Chair:  James McDevitt

C-Automation Inc., President

James.mcdevitt@c-automation.com Tel: 214.908.1845

Chair Emeritus:  Jason Brummerhop

Amegy Bank , Senior Vice President
jason.brummerhop@amegybank.com Tel: 713.232.1892

 

First Vice Chair:   James McDevitt

C-Automation Inc., President
James.mcdevitt@c-automation.com Tel: 214.908.1845

 

Second Vice Chair: Jagdip Ahluwalia

Indo American Chamber of Commerce of Greater Houston, Executive Director

jagdip@iaccgh.com Tel: 713.624.7131

 

Secretary: Emma Ford
Schlumberger, Trade Compliance & Customs Area Manager, Americas
info@exportcf.com Tel: 281.285.8041

 

Treasurer:   David Morse

dbm Consulting & Associates, LLC, President and Lead

dave@dbm-consulting.biz  Tel: 973.202.0275

 

National DEC Steering Committee: Miguel Carranza

One Source Risk Management and Funding, Inc., Sales VP

miguel@onesourcerm.com Tel: 281.566.3309

 

Executive Director (Non-voting member of Executive Committee)

Jason Wilson 

U.S. Commercial Service Houston, Director

U.S. Department of Commerce| International Trade Administration

Jason.Wilson@trade.gov  Tel:  310-310-5158

Other Members (Not on Executive Committee)

Johnny Aldridge

Kandle Oilfield Products, Business Development Manager

jaldridge@kop.com Tel: 713.417.1713

Tracey Anthony

Crane Worldwide Logistics, VP & Chief Compliance Officer

tracey.anthony@craneww.com Tel: 281.233.9511

David Beard

Derrick Corporation, International Area Manager

dtbeard@derrick.com Tel: 832.540.9768

Andres Borasino

Ellicott Dredges, LLC, International Area Manager

aborasino@dredge.com Tel:  410.818.8810

Debbie Capko

Pegasus Inc., Managing Director

debra.capko@pfsiglobal.com Tel:  281.590.7600

Theresa Garcia

Roanoke Trade Services, Inc., Vice President, Marketing & Sales Support

Theresa.garcia@roanoketrade.com Tel: 713.533.2115

Paulo Gasca

Blades International, Inc., Assistant Vice President

paola@bladesintl.com Tel: 713.977.7400

Emilio Gilberto

BBVA USA, Senior Vice President - Global Trade Finance

emilio.giliberto@pnc.com Tel:  281.217.2362

Pam Holdrup
Proven Logistics Solutions LLC, Principal

pholdrup@provenlogisticssolutions.com Tel: 832.234.4101 

Max Koss, CPA

BDO USA LLP, Managing Director

mkoss@bdo.com Tel:  713.407.3753

Jordan Linger

TricorBraun, Consultant

jlinger@tricorbraun.com Tel: 281.794.7659

Karl Maier

Abunden, Managing Director

karl@abunden.com Tel: 713.927.6182

Sinem Mehterian

Amegy Bank  -  International Banking, Senior Vice President

sinem.mehterian@amegybank.com Tel: 713.232.2484

Ernesto Migoya

EEM Logistics Consulting, LLC., Global Logistics Consultant

eem.logisticsconsultantsus@gmail.com Tel: 713.598.5506

Bob Miltenberger

NearshoreNetworks Inc., CEO/President

bobm@nearshorenetworks.com Tel:  713.244.6292

Jarred Montgomery

UPS, International Account Executive

jarredmontgomery@ups.com Tel: 281.224.7997

Eric Nilsson
Mascoat, Logistics Manager & Chief Compliance Officer
enilsson@mascoat.com Tel: 713.465.0304

 

Lisa Phillip

Hybas International, President and CEO
lisa@hybasinternational.com Tel: 281.855.6029

 

Andrew Pidgirsky
LewisBrisbois, Partner
Andrew.pidgirsky@lewisbrisois.com Tel: 713.659.6767

Jason Pizcazotowski

Neutrex, Inc., President

jason@neutrex.com Tel: 832.236.1194

James Prappas

Kane Russell Coleman Logan PC, Senior Director

jprappas@krcl.com Tel: 713.425.7431

 

Hebab Quazi
AngelNet Energy, Water & Environmental Systems Corp, Director/CEO
quazi@an-ewes.com Tel: 832.269.2043

Richard Sindelar
University of St Thomas, Assistant Professor of Int'l Studies
sindelh@stthom.edu Tel: 713.525.3819

Lance Stricklin

Schlumberger, Managing Counsel - Trade Compliance

lstricklin@slb.com Tel: 314.707.5519

Darren Tabron

Regions Bank, Commercial SBA Banker

darren.tabron@regions.com Tel: 832.730.5513

 

Deanna Teel
Houston Community College, International Business Program Coordinator
deanna.teel@hccs.edu Tel: 713.718.5873

 

Diana Urelius

Mitsubishi Logisnext Americas (Houston) Inc., Senior Manager Trade Compliance

diana.urelius@logisnextamericas.com Tel: 713.252.5879

David Velez

Regions Bank, VP SBA Lender

david.velez@regions.com Tel: 8325495895

Marlaina Wheeler

Visual Comfort & Co., Trade Compliance Manager

mwheeler@visualcomfortco.com Tel: 832.201.4968

Raya Guruswamy

EnergyFundz, CEO

info@energyfundz.com Tel: 713.715.8986

 

Honorary Members (Not on Executive Committee)

 

Josh Davis

Greater Houston Partnership, Director International Trade

jdavis@houston.org Tel: 713.844.3600

Christopher Olson

City of Houston, Director

christopher.olson@houstontx.gov Tel: 832.393.0985

 

For any general inquiries, please fill in the following contact form:

Success! Message received.

 

CONTACT

Houston District Export Council

Never miss an update!

Receive periodic emails from us, and cancel anytime.