Helping Exporters in Houston and Southeast Texas

Learn from our mentors, educational seminars, networking events and more!

The Houston District Export Council
would like to thank our generous
2020 Venue Sponsor:
Online logo with shadow.png
 

About the 
Houston District Export Council

The Houston District Export Council (HDEC) serves current and future exporters in 33 counties in Southeast Texas. Founded in 1977, HDEC was one of the earliest DEC's formed in the country. Its members and associate members represent an extensive array of manufacturers, service companies, export facilitators, educators, professional advisors and government agencies.

 

HDEC's members travel extensively to all parts of the globe; while many have lived and worked overseas they bring extensive knowledge of doing business beyond U.S. borders.

 

HDEC's agenda is driven by its committees which reflect the priorities established in annual strategic planning retreats. Leadership is provided by the Chair, Vice Chair and the USEAC District Director who serves as Executive Secretary. HDEC's standing committees are Outreach, Knowledge Transfer and Special Projects. HDEC also works closely with DEC's in North Texas, Central Texas (Camino Real) and West Texas on projects to build and strengthen exporting infrastructure throughout the state of Texas.

 

Mission Statement
The HDEC shall help foster U.S. economic growth and create American jobs by stimulating and facilitating the export of goods and services from companies located in Southeast Texas.

OUR MEMBERS

DEC Members are approved by the U.S. Secretary of Commerce and act similar to a board of directors.  

 

Associate Members of the DEC do not need such approval but attend DEC events and can support the DEC through their volunteer efforts as well. Want to learn more about DEC Membership?

 

The Houston DEC Executive Committee includes the following positions:

 

Chair: Don Wisenbaker, II

Pharos Marine Automatic Power, CFO

dwisenbaker@gmail.com Tel: 281.292.1690

Chair Emeritus:  Jason Brummerhop

Amegy Bank , Senior Vice President
jason.brummerhop@amegybank.com Tel: 713.232.1892

 

First Vice Chair:   James McDevitt

C-Automation Inc., Chief Operations Officer
James.mcdevitt@c-automation.com Tel: 214.908.1845

 

Second Vice Chair: Jagdip Ahluwalia

Indo American Chamber of Commerce of Greater Houston, Executive Director

jagdip@iaccgh.com Tel: 713.624.7131

 

Secretary: Emma Ford
Schlumberger, Trade Compliance & Customs Area Manager, Americas
emma@exportcf.com Tel: 281.285.8041

 

Treasurer:   David Morse

dbm Consulting & Associates, LLC, President and Lead

dave@dbm-consulting.biz  Tel: 973.202.0275

 

National DEC Steering Committee: Miguel Carranza

One Source Risk Management and Funding, Inc., Sales VP

miguel@onesourcerm.com Tel: 281.566.3309

 

Executive Director (Non-voting member of Executive Committee)

Nyamusi K. Igambi

Director U.S. Commercial Service – Houston

Nyamusi.Igambi@trade.gov Tel:  281.228.5652

 

Other Members (Not on Executive Committee)

Jolie Cosman
Letter of Credit Collection.Com, President
Jolie@CenturyGroup.co Tel: 281.443.6845


Darcie Durham

The Boeing Company, Senior Director - Strategy and Engagement

darcie.durham@boeing.com Tel: 281.226.4511

 

Theresa Garcia
Roanoke Trade Services, Inc., Vice President, Marketing & Sales Support
Theresa.garcia@roanoketrade.com Tel: 713.533.2115

 

Pam Holdrup
Proven Logistics Solutions LLC, Principal

pholdrup@provenlogisticssolutions.com Tel: 832.234.4101 

 

Karl Maier

Abunden, Managing Director

karl@abunden.com

Eric Nilsson
Mascoat, Logistics Manager & Chief Compliance Officer
enilsson@mascoat.com Tel: 713.465.0304
 

Lisa Phillip

Hybas International, President and CEO
lisa@hybasinternational.com Tel: 281.855.6029

 

Andrew Pidgirsky
LewisBrisbois, Partner
Andrew.pidgirsky@lewisbrisois.com Tel: 713.659.6767

 

Hebab Quazi
Willbros Facilities Engineering, Manager, Facilities Engineering
hebab.quazi@willbros.com Tel: 713.403.8021

Richard Sindelar
University of St Thomas, Assistant Professor of Int'l Studies
sindelh@stthom.edu Tel: 713.525.3819

 

Deanna Teel
Houston Community College, International Business Program Coordinator
deanna.teel@hccs.edu Tel: 713.718.5873
 

John M. Vandy
Exotex Pipe, President
GTherm Energy, Vice President and General Manager
johnvandy@exotex.comjvandy@gtherm.net Tel: 954.304.5793

 

Bojan Vukovic

Headworks International, Executive Assistant to the Co-Founder and Sr. Vice President

bvukovic@headworksintl.com Tel: 713.647.6667

 

Honorary Members (Not on Executive Committee)

 

Josh Davis

Greater Houston Partnership, Director International Trade

jdavis@houston.org Tel: 713.844.3600

Christopher Olson

City of Houston, Director

christopher.olson@houstontx.gov Tel: 832.393.0985

 

For any general inquiries, please fill in the following contact form:

 

CONTACT

Houston District Export Council

Never miss an update!

Receive periodic emails from us, and cancel anytime. 

© 2017 Houston District Export Council

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube